You may access our databases from the comfort of your home! You can access any of the databases below with your library card number and your pin. If you are physically at the library you will not need to enter your credentials. If you are unable to get in, please call the library for help.
Full-text articles to support research in animal science, anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion and philosophy, science and technology, veterinary science, women's studies, and zoology. Includes access to video from the Associated Press (AP).
Offers a wealth of information to help you diagnose, repair, and maintain cars and vehicles. Includes service and repair procedures, diagrams, recall information, specifications, labor estimates, and parts pricing.
Full-text articles to support research in accounting, finance, economics, marketing, management, and operations management. Includes access to video from the Associated Press (AP).
Full-text articles to support research in aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, fitness, and nutrition. Includes teen health topics for teens and parents.
Buying advice, product ratings, reviews, recommendations, money-saving advice and tips, and videos for products including appliances, electronics, food, and more.
Full-text articles to support research in curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding and related social issues.
Full-text articles to support research in history and genealogy and lesson plans to support student learning.
Resources to assist you in legal matters of all kinds, including business law, financial planning, family law, property and real estate, and rights and disputes. Includes full text reference books from Nolo, the nation’s oldest and most respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.
Novels, short stories, poems, plot summaries and synopses, and literary criticism. Research guides, lesson plans, and citation tools support student learning.
A good place to start for research and homework. Includes full-text articles, reference books, primary source documents, photos, maps, and flags.
Resources to support middle school students, including biographies, magazines, primary source documents, photos, maps, and flags. Includes Sports Illustrated Kids, Scholastic News, National Geographic and dozens more. Articles include reading level indicators (Lexile).
Full-text newspaper articles and television and radio transcripts. Includes the Associated Press (AP), CNN Wire, PR Wire, UPI (United Press International), Xinhua, The Chicago Citizen, and more.
Reading recommendations for kids' fiction and nonfiction that you can search by Lexile, subject, and grade level.
A popular and extensive tool for reading recommendations for fiction and non-fiction. Includes audiobook recommendations.
Resources for students to understand issues, develop criticial thinking skills, and develop persuasive arguments. Includes essays, overviews, articles, and transcripts on, citizens' rights, earth and environmental issues, global issues, health and medicine, and media and communications.
Resources to support elementary school students, including encyclopedias specifically for kids, articles from children's magazines including Highlights and Junior Scholastic, and a large image collection.
Full-text articles to support research in applied sciences, biology, chemistry, earth and space science, and energy. Includes the Science Image Collection, a database of high-quality science images from National Geographic, UPI, Getty, NASA, and Nature Picture Library.